Rethin- Tyagi , Adkar- Mohanty to clash in finals at AITA- MSLTA  under 14 Nationals Tennis Tournament

·   Ikaraju-Jadhav,  Rethin - Sharma pairs lift doubles titles 

Mumbai, March 19:  RS Pranav Rethin of  Tamil Nadu placed himself in line for the coveted double crown   reaching the Boys singles final and winning the boys doubles title at the AITA -MSLTA Boys and Girls under 14 nationals being hosted by the Maharashtra State Lawn Tennis Association (MSLTA) at their GA Ranade Tennis complex. 

 In the  Finals of the Boys event top seeded RS Rethin will clash with second seeded Krish Tyagi of Karnataka . In the Girls singles  finals giant killers fourteenth seeded Asmi Adkar of Maharashtra will clash with unseeded  Sohini Mohanty of Odisha for the title.

In the Boys Semifinals played today top seeded  RS Pranav Rethin of  Tamil Nadu struggled to get past third seeded  Tejas Ahuja of Haryana 6-4,2-6,6-1. 

In the second semifinals second seeded Krish Tyagi of Karnataka stopped Tamilnadu's fifth seeded Mahalingam Khadhavel 6-4, 7-5. 

Later in the  day Pranav Rethin paired up with Samprit Sharma to scrape past Tejas Ahuja and Siddhant Sharma 4-6,6-1,10-8 to claim the Boys Doubles Crown 

Fourteenth seeded Asmi Adkar of Maharashtra kept her good run stopping the upset spree of Karnataka's   T Sai Janvi  winning  6-1,6-4 , Adkar will now take on unseeded Sohini Mohanty of Odisha who upset seventh seeded  Sanjana Devineni of  Karnataka 7-5,6-3  

In the girls doubles finals Kolhapur girl Aishwarya Jadhav combined with Kanumuri Ikaraju of Telangana to register a 5-7 , 6-3 , 10-1 win over Delhi's Manshi Singh and Odisha's Sohini Mohanty to win the title 

The doubles prizes were given away at the hands of MSLTA CEO and Chief Coach Manoj  Vaidya , AITA Supervisor Vaishali Kannamwar and Chief Referee Sonal Vaidya 

Following are the results: Singles Semifinal -Boys:

Pranav Rethin RS(TN)(1) bt Tejas Ahuja(Har)(3) 6-4,2-6,6-1;

Krish Tyagi(Kar)(2) bt Mahalingam Khadhavel(TN)(5) 6-4, 7-5; 

Singles Semifinals- Girls:

Asmi Adkar(Mah)(14)  bt T Sai Janvi (Kar)  6-1,6-4;

Sohini Mohanty(Odisha)  bt Sanjana Devineni(Kar)(7) 7-5,6-3; 

Semifinal Round-  Boys Doubles 

Pranav Rethin RS/Samprit Sharma(1) bt Arnav Paparkar/Vedant Bhasin 6-4, 6-2;
Tejas Ahuja/Siddhant Sharma(3) bt Venkat Batlanki/Krish Tyagi(2) 6-7(9), 6-3, 10-7;


Pranav Rethin RS (TN) /Samprit Sharma(1) bt  Tejas Ahuja/Siddhant Sharma(3)4-6,6-1,10-8

Girls Doubles: Semifinal Round: 
Manshi Singh/Sohini Mohanty bt Rishitha Basireddy/T Sai Janvi 7-6(5), 6-3;
Kanumuri Ikaraju/Aishwarya Jadhav bt Prarthana Solanki/Priyanka Rana 6-4, 6-3;


Kanumuri Ikaraju  (TS)/Aishwarya Jadhav (Mah) bt   Manshi Singh (Del) /Sohini Mohanty (Odisha)  5-7 , 6-3 , 10-1


Popular posts from this blog

कोल्हापूर फिल्म कंपनी 'विठ्ठल दर्शन' अभिनेते जितेंद्र जोशी सादरीकरण करणार